10

A little while ago, I thought that it might be good to try and write out ten things each night; this could be ‘Ten Things That Are Good About Me’ or ‘Ten Films I Love’. Over the period of sixth months, I’ve made some pretty amazing lists. Sometimes I don’t finish them – my list of super-close friends is limited to about three right now.

However, it also showed me things I wanted to do in my life; goals to approach. I set ones for the far future, so in 2/3 years, and ones for the close future, so in 2/3 weeks. I don’t always finish my ’10 Things To Do Next Week’, but it’s really satisfying as someone who likes completing lists (especially packing lists for holidays!) to see lots of things ticked off!

If you have even two minutes of spare time – at work, home, in the bath, waiting to pick up the kids, in a free, just jot down a list of ’10’ things you want to complete or that you like; this can be to do that hour, a collection of your favourite actors, a collection of books you’d love to read, or even ten things that you don’t like.

It’s oddly therapeutic!

My latest list is of my favourite foods, in no particular order;

  1. Homous and Breadsticks.
  2. Quinoa.
  3. Meatballs (specifically IKEA ones!)
  4. Saltimbocca.
  5. Poppa’s homemade chilli.
  6. Greek Style Pie (feta, spinach and sun dried tomatoes wrapped up in filo pastry!)
  7. Turkey Burgers and Sweet ‘n Sour Sauce.
  8. Stilton and Cauliflower Soup.
  9. Goat’s Cheese and Honey Pancetta.
  10. BBQ Style (or actual) Ribs.

Seeing this list makes my mouth water; sometimes it spurs you to even make, buy or re-visit something you love, which is always a surefire way to put a smile on your face!

xx

 

Leave a Reply

